A text-only view is available for this page, click the icon to transfer to our text-only view.
Adjust your text size below, click the link for your preferred text size.

Click here for a large text size
Click here for a medium text size
Click here for a small text size

Sign In / Create Account ( Why ? )


Apprenticeships provide the chance to ‘earn and learn’ in a wide range of jobs and sectors and give you the chance to develop skills, experience and qualifications.

There are currently three levels of Apprenticeships

  • Apprenticeship ( NVQ 2)

  • Advanced Apprenticeship (NVQ 3)

  • Higher Apprenticeship (NVQ 4)

Apprenticeships and Advanced Apprenticeships are made up of four components:  

  • A National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) – the sector / industry – based vocational element.
  • A technical certificate to show you understand the underpinning theory or knowledge.
  • Functional skills – including communication skills and application of number, plus wider functional and business skills as required by the sector.
  • Employment rights and responsibilities in the workplace.


Apprenticeships Logo

 click on the link below for more information

 National Apprenticeship Service

National Apprenticeship videos

Connexions Staff Login  /  Associates  /  LA  /  Accredited Learning Portal

© Copyright Greater Merseyside Connexions Partnership Limited 2011. Company No. 04233289 - Charity No. 1141077.